Praxis: Practising Daily

This will only be short ’cause I’m tired.

Something that I have a… forked position on is the daily use of your practice. One side of that fork is I strongly feel that there is no reason why a person shouldn’t use their practice in their daily life, by which I mean using runes or spells or trances for everyday purposes.

However the other side of the fork is that there is an element of common sense. If you are sick with the flu or have a major cut on your arm, don’t use your practice first. See a doctor, get it tended to, then use your practice second. In that example, perhaps the only time I would use my practice first is with a cold or something similarly easy for your body to handle.

Leave a Reply

