Wishing

There are a great many things that proper magic(k) endows a practitioner with, but one thing that is not endowed is the ability to grant wishes.

Despite having come back today from a five day getaway with a close friend of mine, I find myself wishing that I had never gone away. While I certainly had a wonderful time away, something has happened or rather not happened while I was away. Something which makes me wish that I could turn time backwards and undo my decision to make plans with my friend. By going away I might well have forfeited an incredible chance to move forward with my life.

Leave a Reply

