Finding ‘It’ in Other Ways

There is something to be said for doing the things that you truly love. It is something that, as I have found out, can create the same feeling that meditation has been creating in me for a while now. A sense of relaxation, of peace. I am so often doing things that, while enjoyable or fun, are otherwise really brief moments of escape from all the things weighing on me. Drama however, acting and stage managing, lighting and writing… It is as good as a good nights sleep. I spent most of my afternoon and a good portion of my evening working with my University’s drama organisation and I can really say that I haven’t felt so good, unjustifiably so, in a very long time.

Leave a Reply

