Something Positive!

So, I’ve been meaning to get back on top of all my blogging in the face of a hectic fortnight and I figured that the best place to start would be with that ‘happy post’ that I said I would get around to doing when next I did a proper post.

This post is all about thanking, well, you – you 17 people who have so far followed my blog. Its not something that I set out to achieve, a great abundance of followers, when I started, restarted and re-restarted blogging but having even that almost score (old fashioned way of saying 20) of you there, even if you aren’t reading this every single time a new post comes up, is a powerful motivator to keep on going. It’s quite poignant really because the promise that I made to myself to keep on going with this has now become a promise to all of you to keep on going with this.

Which is why I’m going to do a series, a series that is a… hmmn. Saying review implies too much of an opinion based judgement, but its the best I’ve got at the moment.

A series of reviews of each of your blogs, reading through as many of your articles as I can and looking at what makes you stand out in my eyes. Most of you are Pagan or Heathen blogs, but a couple of you aren’t so I’m going to do my best to make each post interesting. What I think will end up happening is that I’ll work my way from the oldest/longest term follower up through the list, doing one review each week. I might call it… Follower Friday? That sort of works.

Leave a Reply

