Praxis: Photos: My Little Rune Garden

DuvessSimone said to me yesterday in a comment on my post ‘Praxis: Runes of Bay and Rosemary’ that I should take some photos. It seemed like a good idea so I went ahead with it.

This is just a shot of all four pots. It’s a little urban-come-advanced recycling, but its the best way to keep the snails out of the new plants. As you can probably see, I wrote the four runes that the book used on the exterior of the buckets as well as Galdr-chanting, singing a runespell and hanging the runes I made from the bucket handles.

Rune Garden

This one is Fehu, made from Rosemary stalks.

Fehu - Rosemary and String

This is Uruz, made from Bay sticks.

Uruz - Bay Leaf and String

This is Ingwaz, made from Rosemary and Bay.

Ingwaz - Rosemary, Bay Leaf and String

This is Jera, again made from Rosemary and Bay. Its a little hard to see Jera properly because the runes two parts aren’t actually attached, so there ended up being two separate parts.

Jera - Rosemary, Bay Leaf and String

2 thoughts on “Praxis: Photos: My Little Rune Garden

Leave a Reply

