Moths. Moths Everywhere…

There are moths everywhere in my house at the moment and I have no idea why. Its really quite bizarre, more so because their numbers seem to be increasing little by little each day. Don’t get me wrong, it isn’t freaking me out because they are bugs or anything I’m just a tad concerned that in a few weeks I’m going to be living with a colony of native Australian moths.

I forget which video it was but there was a video I watched recently that was all about the various spirit animals, totem animals, etc etc that a person is capable of having. One of the things that the video raised which I found quite interesting was the subject of the nature of these animals. The example the video used was the sheer prevalence of wolf totems and spirit animals etc. An idea was raised to explain this, being that such entities can be potentially passed on through family generations. Therefore, the large number of wolf totems/spirit animals etc can be accounted for, at least by this possible explanation, because of the number of people who are descended from European blood within the Pagan and Heathen community.

One of the other ideas raised in the video that is of more relevance is the idea that a totem/spirit animal/etc is drawn or comes from your local environment. From the species that are most prevalent in your local area. While this is something that I have yet to explore, it makes for an interesting exercise to consider the animals that are prevalent in my local area: moths, frogs, bats, various kinds of birds, spiders…

Leave a Reply

