Patiently Waiting

Its getting late and my brain isn’t really working at its best now so I’m going to try and keep this brief.

My runes haven’t yet arrived, which is not a criticism on the crafter but rather a comment on the ever ‘efficient’ AusPost, however I am not getting riled up about it. I do admit, I am looking forward so much to holding them in my hands for that very first time, feeling the patterns in the wood and the texture of the silver under my skin. Its going to be something you can expect to see a post about on the day because its something that I want to, well immortalise. That first touch is never going to happen again and I plan to have a record of it.

Leave a Reply

