Moon in the Morning

Every now and then something different happens that is out of the ordinary and I have the chance to see something extraordinary. This time, it was getting to see a full moon at 7am sitting low in the sky opposite my house (as I ran madly to get my mum’s bus ticket to her) almost cradled by the trees of the park that is directly opposite my house. The sky was an amazing blend of light blue and lilac that was truly amazing first thing in the morning. At this stage, I feel that I need to point out that while I am often truly in awe of the moon in its many shapes, it doesn’t yet make up a part of my personal praxis. Which is not to say that it wont, but rather that right now it isn’t.

2 thoughts on “Moon in the Morning

Leave a Reply

