The Time Approaches

Its getting harder and harder to think about anything other than getting ready for Costa Rica over the last couple of days. With the departure date officially less than a week away its definitely occupying the major portion of my mind. Its not a bad thing by any means, but I will admit to waiting quite eagerly now for my runes to arrive so that they might help my thoughts focus a bit more – which might sound strange, most would think or opine that my upcoming gig in Costa Rica is the more important thing and far more worthy of my attentions and they would be right. However having something like my runes helps my gaze refocus, metaphorically speaking, and helps me see the things I was missing before or think of something I wouldn’t have before. Its not quite a change of perspective, as I am often wont to drone on about, but it certainly lends a change of lighting. So to speak.

Leave a Reply

