“Catch Me, Don’t Catch Me.”

“Listing and rolling, swaying and falling;

Catch me ‘fore I hit the floor.

Catch me ‘fore I can feel no more.

Swaying and bending. Almost. Over the edge.

 

Take a number and wait your turn;

Only three booths are open.

What do you want that cannot wait;

Everyone simply must be first.

 

Listing and rolling, swaying and falling;

Catch me ‘fore I hit the floor.

Catch me ‘fore I can feel no more.

Swaying and bending. Almost. Over the edge.

Complain while you watch the world turn by;

Bemoan that your time is a-wasting.

Forget, don’t worry, be at peace and know:

It doesn’t matter so long as you don’t suffer.

 

I don’t want to care, but you make it so hard to say ‘no’.

You can’t see the shadow you cast.

I’m like you, I need help too; you just don’t want to know.

Yet I feel the guilt for speaking out.

 

Catch me, don’t catch me, don’t help me, please save me;

I don’t want it to come from you, but you’re the only one there.

Catch me, don’t catch me, don’t help me, please save me;

I don’t want it to come from you, but you’re the only one there.”

– A. Evans, Japan – 11/9/2014


This is something I wrote some time back. I kept it on a piece of paper not really sure what to do with it but putting it here seems to be the most sensible thing to do. Call it, widening my gaze regarding what is pertinent for here.

Leave a Reply

